To put some meat on the bone and to add the opinion of a serving soldier please bear with me while I bleat on for a few minutes.

The facts are out there and the injustice is obvious and can’t in my opinion be excused, but I have a different angle.

I have not got long left to serve in the Army and am what some may say pension trapped, I’m so far into my full service that if I decided to leave it would dramatically reduce my pension. On the other hand If I decided to leave early I would not get a pension but would potentially be more employable.

I’m happy to stay and risk my age impacting on my ability to start a new career but I’ll have the buffer of my pension to soften the blow. These few good men are in the same position but have just had the safety net ripped away.

Related Links

Pension Justice for Troops – e-petition

