This is the first in a series of posts explaining what to do instead of giving people like me access to your web stuff. I’ll start with your Facebook page and in my line of work this scenario is all too common.

Scenario: I’m creating your site and you have a facebook page that you want me to integrate into your site, in the majority of cases I will only need the URL (web address) of your facebook page but if I’m doing something more complicated like adding a ‘Like Me’ function that needs your facebook API details I will need more access than usual.

Step 0ne: Access your facebook page and click on ‘Settings’

Step two: Click on ‘Page Roles’

Step three: Add the email of the person you want to give access to. Make sure before clicking ‘Save’ you assign an appropriate level of permission using the drop down box.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
I’ll be looking at Google in the next post.

